My first week at CTV News (also my first pack!)

I have wrapped up my first week, albeit a short one, at CTV News Regina. I spent my first couple days shadowing other journalists (shout out to Morgan Campbell and Kelsey Chadwick for tolerating this new intern!). My work included editing visuals and a little bit of writing.

But on Friday, my third official day at the station, I got the opportunity to do my first story: more flood prep in Regina. It ended up being a bigger story than we originally imagined and it was the lead story of the newscast! I was excited and think it went pretty well (another shout out to Morgan Campbell for rocking the camera for me!).

I am excited to take on another week, and even more excited to fly solo!

 

The first time my name was supered on CTV News Regina.

The first time my name was supered on CTV News Regina.

You can see it here: http://regina.ctvnews.ca/video?clipId=919437

Leave a Reply

